AnchorThe newly-formed New Mark Commons Governance Committee will hold its first meeting on Wednesday, June 26 at 7 p.m. at the Clubhouse. The meeting will be open to all New Mark residents.

The five-member Committee, created to review and propose changes to New Mark’s Covenants and By-Laws, is headed by Board President John Daroff with Board Member Joseph Jordan serving as Deputy Chair. Three residents are on the committee: Dan Amodeo, Sima Osdoby, and Ron Tipton.

A special page for the Governance Committee has been added to the Resident Area section of the New Mark website. A Charter outlining the mission and procedures for the committee has been posted there. It is intended to ensure complete transparency of the panel’s work.

A special email address for residents to communicate questions, suggestions and concerns with the Committee has been created:

While no time limit has been set for the Committee to complete its work, the Board has expressed hope it will present its recommendations within a year. Any changes to New Mark’s governing documents will have to be approved by the community.