If you want to hear directly from the six candidates for the New Mark Board elections, come out to the Clubhouse at 7:00 p.m. Thursday, March 7 for the Board candidate forum.

The candidates are: Karin Boychyn, Brent Gulick, Joe Jordan, Becky Phillips, David Sloane, and Ron Tipton.

Management has sent out complete information about the candidates and their statements, along with ballot forms for voting before or during the March 11 annual meeting. There will be a ballot box available Thursday at the candidate’s forum.

As homeowners and shareholders, each household has one vote in choosing three new members for the Board of Directors.

Two of the Board positions up for election, now held by Magnus Turesson and Alexandra Manolatos, are for three-year terms. Both are not running for reelection. The third position is the seat formerly held by David Schwartzman, who resigned for personal reasons; the seat is currently vacant. This will be a one-year term ending in 2020.

The two top vote-getters in the coming election will serve full three-year terms, while the third-ranked vote-getter will serve the one-year term.